Ateneo Blue Eagles, NU Lady Bulldogs wants to increase UAAP 3×3 kingdom

UAAP finally resumed in March.

UAAP 3 × 3 Basketball Returns. – Inquiry file

MANILA, Philippines – Ateneo Blue Eagles wants to defend their crown in the UAAP Season 84 Men’s 3 × 3 Basketball Tournament when National University Lady Bulldogs saw the ‘Three-Pit’ in the women’s section at the Casobe Resort in Kalatagan Batangas on Thursday.

Ateneo is set to field Chris Koon, Geo Chiu, Inand Fornillos, and Jesse Fetalvero, with Shawn Quitivis as the reserve player in the return of the 3 × 3 tournament, which he won in the previous edition of 2019.

Standing in his way is the University of the Philippines, which won the crown of the men’s basketball tournament in dramatic fashion last month. The Fighting Maroons rely on Gary Abadiano, Harold Alarcon, AJ Madrigal and Bricks Ramos, with Bismarck Lena and RC Kalimag acting as reserves.

The inaugural UAAP 3×3 champion is Far Eastern University’s roster with Patrick Slit, Simon Sandagon, Joseph Seljo, and Rodel Gravera as Aaron Bagunu and Remark Rosset as reserve players.

La Salle reserves Emman Galman with Ralph Ku, Don Lim and Ben Phillips, Dio Cuazao and Paul Turko, while the University of Santo Thomas Sherwin Concepcion, Nick Cabanero, Brian Santos and Royce Mantua, as Ian Herr.

Adamson is backed by Joshua Yero, John Kallis, Joseph Fuentebella and Evan Mata; Zolo Manansala, Jeremy Mahine, Patrick Ramos, Terrence Chrysostomo and Jack Figueroa reserve players.

Meanwhile, Lady Bulldogs begins her post-coach Pat Aquino-era on the 3 × 3 court. Camille Clarin, Ann Pingol, Christine Kayabab and Angelica Surda are the third consecutive crown of the school in the girls’ 3 × 3.

Adamson, who has been set for back-to-back runner-up in the last two editions, tries to hunt down Katrina Agozo, Leslie Flore, Dindy Ellen Medina and Kristinalin Padilla along with Christine Claire Della Cruz Reserve.

Atenio’s alternatives include Jasmine Jason, Lettis Miranda, Diana Nivez and Sandra Della Cruz; Rossini Thorns, Marga Jimenez and Angel Quinko; FEU Parade Mikee Antonio, Julienne Manguiat, Danica Pacia, and Camille Taguiam with Angela Alano and Joann Mae Nagma as reserves; UP has proudly backed Christie Barikit, Justin Domingo, Stephanie Larrosa, and Akrisa Mao Sophia Rivera as back-ups; And UST is made up of Agatha Bron, Renalin Ferrer, Jovilin Pangilinan and Angelica Soriano.

University of the East did not participate in the event.

The seven schools will compete in a single round-robin format, with the top four teams advancing to the semifinals.

Related stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.